Its Time

Nothing like waiting until the last possible moment to do something you dread. It allows you to enjoy that dread to its fullest, stretching it out over time like an unbreakable strand of bubble gum, getting dirt, leaves and bugs caught in its stickiness.

Okay its nothing like that. I’m an out of sight out of mind kind of guy when it comes to most things, and particularly taxes. But now I’m doomed. Doomed to spend the afternoon with paper, pen, pocket calculator and a tightening sensation in my gut demanding that I throw everything out the window and yell “Freedom! Freedom!” to the yuppie masses below.

I can do this. I can. Seriously. But…

Maybe if I jerk off to some MySpace hoes first I’ll be a bit more relaxed…

Leave a Reply

