Cock Blocked

Last night I’m volunteering at the Calgary Underground Film Festival, because I’m a kind hearted peep who likes seeing movies for free. Anyways. When I arrive I briefly make eye contact with one of the other volunteers, she blushes, turns away and touches her hair. I used to be oblivious to this stuff, but now I know. She thinks I’m cute, but she’s shy.

Later on in the night I approach her and another volunteer and spark up some conversation. Well before you know it the other volunteer (who kind of looks like a munchkin) starts yakking to me about film school and stuff. It wasn’t until later that it hit me. The little bugger was cock blocking me. He was totally trying to get in with the other girl.

To many of you this must all seem rather obvious and blaze. Well, for all practical purposes I’m new to the mating game. So it was a good lesson. I won’t fall for it again. God, us men are such conniving fuckers. I wish it could all be more blunt and direct, but you’ve got the play the little game.

Shit. Why’s my arm so sore?

Leave a Reply

